April 10, 2006
Sony BMG
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative Metal, Grunge

Album Review

This reissue from Sony features a pair of LPs by Alice in Chains, Dirt and MTV Unplugged, originally issued in 1992 and 1996. Highlights among the 26 tracks include "Dam That River," "God Smack," and "Frogs." Casual listeners should pick up The Essential Alice in Chains on Columbia before delving into these recordings.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Them Bones
  2. Dam That River
  3. Rain When I Die
  4. Sickman
  5. Rooster
  6. Junkhead
  7. Dirt
  8. God Smack
  9. Hate To Feel
  10. Angry Chair
  11. Down In a Hole
  12. Would?
  13. [Untitled]
  14. Nutshell [Live]
  15. Brother [Live]
  16. No Excuses [Live]
  17. Sludge Factory [Live]
  18. Down In a Hole [Live]
  19. Angry Chair [Live]
  20. Rooster [Live]
  21. Got Me Wrong [Live]
  22. Heaven Beside You [Live]
  23. Would? [Live]
  24. Frogs [Live]
  25. Over Now [Live]
  26. Killer is Me [Live]