July 24, 2001
Pop/Rock, Grunge, Alternative Metal, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal

Album Review

Greatest Hits is not, alas, the antidote to the botched Nothing Safe: Best of the Box compilation, but rather a lower-priced, ten-track sampler of Alice in Chains' career. The songs are mostly excellent and well-chosen, but unfortunately, there are simply too few of them. Greatest Hits will serve the needs of casual fans who just want ten of Alice in Chains' best songs on one disc without shelling out too much money, but there are too many other good moments in the group's back catalog to make this a good buy for anyone else.
Steve Huey, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Man in the Box
  2. Them Bones
  3. Rooster
  4. Angry Chair
  5. Would?
  6. No Excuses
  7. I Stay Away
  8. Grind
  9. Heaven Beside You
  10. Again
purchase full album