Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Rockabilly, Early Pop/Rock

Album Review

The second of the posthumously overdubbed albums, Showcase presented a number of rock & roll cover songs performed by Buddy Holly, most of them recorded during his sessions in Nashville in 1956. It was not Holly at his best, though the performances were often spirited.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Shake, Rattle & Roll
  2. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
  3. Honky Tonk
  4. I Guess I Was Just a Fool
  5. (Ummm, Oh Yeah) Dearest
  6. You're the One
  7. Blue Suede Shoes
  8. Come Back Baby
  9. Rip It Up
  10. Love's Made a Fool of You
  11. Gone
  12. Girl on My Mind