September 13, 2011
Roadrunner Records
Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Progressive Metal, Neo-Prog, Prog-Rock

Album Review

The prog-metal titans' 11th studio album is the follow-up to 2009's Black Clouds & Silver Linings and is the first to feature new drummer Mike Mangini (Extreme, Steve Vai) following the shock departure in 2010 of founding member Mike Portnoy. Produced by guitarist John Petrucci, it sees the band's epic songwriting in full swing and arguably even more symphonic and grandiose than ever before.
John D. Buchanan, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. On the Backs of Angels
  2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
  3. Lost Not Forgotten
  4. This Is the Life
  5. Bridges in the Sky
  6. Outcry
  7. Far from Heaven
  8. Breaking All Illusions
  9. Beneath the Surface