August 22, 2011
Roadrunner Records
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Contemporary Pop/Rock, American Trad Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Album Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

This ninth studio album from the soulful rocker is the follow-up to 2008's It Is Time for a Love Revolution. His long-awaited "funk" album, which has been in the works for more than seven years, it sees him digging deep into the '60s and '70s to produce a work that is undeniably funky while also incorporating elements of bubblegum pop and his trademark old-school hard rock guitar sound. Producing and playing almost all of the instruments on the album himself, Kravitz has given it a warm, retro analog feel.
John D. Buchanan, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Black and White America
  2. Come on Get It
  3. In the Black
  4. Liquid Jesus
  5. Rock Star City Life
  6. Boongie Drop
  7. Stand
  8. Superlove
  9. Everything
  10. I Can't Be Without You
  11. Looking Back on Love
  12. Life Ain't Ever Been Better Than It Is Now
  13. The Faith of a Child
  14. Sunflower
  15. Dream [*]
  16. Push [*]