March 01, 2011
Pop/Rock, Early Pop/Rock, Rockabilly, Rock & Roll

Album Review

Universal’s 2011 Icon offers the basics: 12 Buddy Holly hits that pop up on almost every hits collection released over the course of five decades. Including the songs “That’ll Be the Day,” “Peggy Sue,” “Oh Boy!," “Everyday,” “Rave On,” and “Not Fade Away” -- and there may be a tune or two that should be here (“Well All Right” chief among them) -- this is a good solid overview of the great rocker.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. That'll Be the Day
  2. Peggy Sue
  3. Oh Boy!
  4. Everyday
  5. Maybe Baby
  6. Not Fade Away
  7. Think It Over
  8. Rave On
  9. Heartbeat
  10. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  11. Early in the Morning
  12. True Love Ways