August 17, 2010
Fat Wreck Chords
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Skatepunk, Punk Revival, Punk/New Wave, Punk-Pop, Hardcore Punk, Punk, Alternative Pop/Rock

Album Review

The Longest EP isn’t actually an EP at all. Instead, it’s a compilation that combines material from the majority of NOFX's previous EPs. Spanning 1987 to 2009, its 30 songs include tracks from The P.M.R.C. Can Suck on This, The Longest Line, Never Trust a Hippy, and Cokie the Clown. Along with these four outings (minus a “Johnny B. Goode” cover, “Seeing Double at the Triple Rock,” and “The Marxist Brothers”), the collection also includes a track apiece from the NOFX/Drowning Roses split Bottles to the Ground and I’ve Become a Cliché before tacking on outtakes from 1996’s Fuck the Kids and 2003’s War on Errorism sessions. For the hardcore NOFX fan, it’s a must-have and a perfect companion piece to 45 or 46 Songs That Weren’t Good Enough to Go on Our Other Records.
Jason Lymangrover, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Death of John Smith
  2. The Longest Line
  3. Stranded
  4. Remnants
  5. Kill All the White Men
  6. I Wanna Be an Alcoholic
  7. Perverted [#]
  8. My Name Is Bud
  9. Hardcore 84
  10. War on Errorism Commercial
  11. 13 Stitches [Acoustics] [Version]
  12. Glass War
  13. Jaw Knee Music
  14. Concerns of a GOP Neo-phyte [#]
  15. Golden Boys
  16. You're Wrong
  17. Everything in Moderation (Especially Moderation)
  18. I'm Going to Hell for This One
  19. I've Become a Cliché
  20. Cokie the Clown
  21. Straight Outta Massachusetts
  22. Fermented and Flailing
  23. Codependence Day
  24. My Orphan Year [Acoustic] [Version]
  25. S/M Airlines [7" Version] [Version]
  26. Dueling Retards
  27. On the Rag
  28. A200 Club
  29. Shut Up Already
  30. The Punk Song
purchase full album