July 01, 1991
Soundtrack, Cast Recordings, Show Tunes

Album Review

This popular London musical, which opened in 1989, tells the story of one of modern American music's greatest legends -- Buddy Holly. Holly's death is clearly the sort of incident that becomes mythical, but the musical concludes just before the ill-fated plane crash, preferring to focus on the incidents that formed him as a person and a phenomenal musician. Fans of Holly's music would of course be better off with recordings of Holly himself, but this musical is well done and very entertaining.
Sarah Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Blue Ridge Mountains
  2. Do You Think of Me Darling
  3. Ready Teddy
  4. Rock Around with Ollie Vee
  5. Changing All Those Changes
  6. That'll Be the Day
  7. Blue Days, Black Nights
  8. Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
  9. Everyday
  10. I'm Looking for Someone to Love
  11. Not Fade Away
  12. Peggy Sue
  13. Words of Love
  14. Oh, Boy!
  15. Listen to Me
  16. Well...All Right
  17. True Love Ways
  18. It's So Easy
  19. Think It Over
  20. Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
  21. Chantilly Lace
  22. Maybe Baby
  23. Peggy Sue Got Married
  24. Heartbeat
  25. La Bamba
  26. Raining in My Heart
  27. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  28. Rave On
  29. Oh, Boy! [Version]